建立中国(福建)自由贸易试验区,是党中央、国务院作出的重大决策,是在新形势下推进改革开放和深化两岸经济合作的重要举措,对加快政府职能转变、积极探索管理模式创新、促进贸易和投资便利化,为全面深化改革和扩大开放探索新途径、积累新经验,具有重要意义。

一、战略定位

围绕立足两岸、服务全国、面向世界的战略要求,充分发挥改革先行优势,营造国际化、市场化、法治化营商环境,把自贸试验区建设成为改革创新试验田;
充分发挥对台优势,率先推进与台湾地区投资贸易自由化进程,把自贸试验区建设成为深化两岸经济合作的示范区; 充分发挥对外开放前沿优势,建设21世纪海上丝绸之路核心区,打造面向21世纪海上丝绸之路沿线国家和地区开放合作新高地。

二、发展目标

坚持扩大开放与深化改革相结合、功能培育与制度创新相结合,加快政府职能转变,建立与国际投资贸易规则相适应的新体制。创新两岸合作机制,推动货物、服务、资金、人员等各类要素自由流动,增强闽台经济关联度。加快形成更高水平的对外开放新格局,拓展与21世纪海上丝绸之路沿线国家和地区交流合作的深度和广度。经过三至五年改革探索,力争建成投资贸易便利、金融创新功能突出、服务体系健全、监管高效便捷、法制环境规范的自由贸易园区。

三、四至范围

(一)平潭片区共43平方公里

港口经贸区块16平方公里,东至北厝路、金井三路,南至大山顶,西至海坛海峡,北至金井湾大道。高新技术产业区块15平方公里,东至中原六路,南至麒麟路,西至坛西大道,北至瓦瑶南路。旅游休闲区块12平方公里,东至坛南湾,南至山岐澳,西至寨山路,北至澳前北路。

(二)厦门片区共43.78平方公里

两岸贸易中心核心区19.37平方公里,含象屿保税区0.6平方公里(已全区封关)、象屿保税物流园区0.7平方公里(已封关面积0.26平方公里)。北侧、西侧、东侧紧邻大海,南侧以疏港路、成功大道、枋钟路为界。

东南国际航运中心海沧港区24.41平方公里,含厦广]海沧保税港区9.51平方公里(已封关面积5.55平方公里).东至厦门西海域,南侧紧邻大海,西至厦漳跨海大桥,北侧以角嵩路、南海路、南海三路和兴港路为界。

(三)福州片区共31.26平方公里

福州经济技术开发区22平方公里,含福州保税区0.6平方公里(已全区封关)和福州出口加工区1.14平方公里(已封关面积0.436平方公里)。马江-快安片区东至红山油库,南至闽江沿岸,西至鼓山镇界,北至鼓山麓;长安片区东至闽江边,南至亭江镇东街山,西至罗长高速公路和山体,北至琯头镇界;南台岛区东至环路,南至林浦路 ,西至前横南路 ,北面以闽江 岸线为界;琅岐区东至环岛路 ,南至闽江码头进岛路,西至闽江边,北面以规划道路为界。

福州保税港区9.26平方公里(已封关面积2.34平方公里)。A区东至西港,南至新江公路,西至经七路,北至纬六路; B区东至14号泊位,南至兴化湾,西至滩涂,北至兴林路。

福建省将21世纪海上丝绸之路核心区、国家生态文明试验区、中国(福建)自由贸易试验区、福州新区、平潭综合改革实验区、福厦泉国家自主创新示范区打造成为代表福建的六张新名片。

其中经过三至五年改革探索,力争建成投资贸易便利、金融创新功能突出、服务体系健全、监管高效便捷、法制环境规范的中国(福建)自由贸易试验区于2014年12月31日经国务院批准设立。实施范围118.04平方公里,涵盖福州、厦门、平潭3个片区。2015年4月21日挂牌运行。

2017年4月,习近平总书记作出重要指示,充分肯定了福建自贸试验区建设取得的积极成效,进一步指明了自贸试验区深化改革的根本方向,李克强总理、俞正声主席和张高丽副总理等中央领导同志也批示要求各有关方面继续支持福建等自贸试验区大胆先行先试。

The construction of China (Fujian) Pilot Free Trade Zone, a major decision made by the Party Central Committee and the State Council, is a significant measure to boost China's reform and opening up and deepen cross-strait economic cooperation under the new situation. It is of great significance for speeding up the transformation of government functions, actively exploring innovations in management modes, promoting trade and investment facilitation, as well as exploring new ways and accumulating new experiences for deepening reform and opening up in an all-round way.

I. Strategic Orientation

Focusing on the strategic requirements of cross-strait, providing serves for the whole country from the global perspective, we shall give full play to the advantages of pilot reform to create an international, market-oriented and law-based business environment, and build the free trade pilot area into a reform and innovation experimental field;
We shall give full play to the geographical advantages of close proximity to Taiwan, take the lead in advancing the process of investment and trade liberalization with Taiwan, and build the Pilot Free Trade Zone into a demonstration zone for deepening cross-strait economic cooperation; We shall give full play to the forefront of opening up to the outside world, build the core area of the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road, and create a new highland for countries and regions along the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road.

II. Development Goal

We shall adhere to the combination of expanding opening-up and deepening reform, of functional cultivation and institutional innovation, accelerate the transformation of government functions, and establish a new system that is compatible with international investment and trade rules. We shall also innovate the cross-strait cooperation mechanism to promote the free flow of goods, services, funds and personnel, and enhance economic linkages between Fujian and Taiwan. We shall accelerate the formation of a new pattern of opening up to the outside world at a higher level and expand the depth and breadth of exchanges and cooperation with countries and regions along the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road. After three to five years of reform and exploration, we will strive to build a free trade park with investment and trade facility, prominent financial innovation functions, sound service system, efficient and convenient supervision, and standardized legal environment.

III. Range Dimension

(1) Pingtan Area Totaling 43 Square Kilometers

The port economic and trade area covers an area of 16 square kilometers, east to Beicuo Road, Jinjing 3rd Road, south to the Dashanding, west to Haitan Strait, north to Jinjingwan Avenue. The high-tech industrial area covers an area of 15 square kilometers, east to Zhongyuan 6th Road, south to Qilin Road, west to Tanxi Avenue, and north to Wayao South Road. The tourist and leisure area covers an area of 12 square kilometers, east to Tannan Bay, south to Shanqi'ao, west to Zhaishan Road, and north to Aoqian North Road.

(2) Xiamen Area Totaling 43.78 Square Kilometers

The core area of cross-strait trade center is 19.37 square kilometers, including 0.6 square kilometers of Xiangyu Bonded Zone (with a blocked-off area of the whole area) and 0.7 square kilometers of Xiangyu Bonded Logistics Park (with a blocked-off area of 0.26 square kilometers). It extends north, west and east side to the sea, and on the south side, it is bounded by Shugang Road, Chenggong Avenue and Fangzhong Road.

Haicang Port Area of the Southeast International Shipping Center covers an area of 24.41 square kilometers, including 9.51 square kilometers of Xiamen-Haizhou-Baohai Bonded Port Area (with a blocked-off area of 5.55 square kilometers). It extends east to the Western sea area of Xiamen, south to the sea, and west to the Xiamen-Zhangzhou cross-sea bridge, and is bounded by Jiaolan Road, Nanhai Road, Nanhai Road and Xinggang Road at North.

(3) Fuzhou Area Totaling 31.26 Square Kilometers

Fuzhou Economic and Technological Development Zone covers an area of 22 square kilometers, including 0.6 square kilometers of Fuzhou Bonded Zone (with a blocked-off area of the whole area) and 1.14 square kilometers of Fuzhou Export Processing Zone (with a blocked-off area of 0.436 square kilometers). The Majiang-Kuai'an area extends east to Hongshan oil depot, south to the coast of Minjiang River, west to Gushan foothill; Chang'an area extends east to Minjiang River, south to Dongjieshan of Tingjiang town, West to Luochang Expressway and mountain body, north to Guantou town boundary; Nantai Island area extends east to the ring road, south to Linpu Road, west to Qianheng South Road, north to the coastline of Minjiang river shoreline; Lanqi Area extends east to Huandao Road, south to Minjiang Wharf to the island road, west to Minjiang River, north to the planned road as the boundary.

Fuzhou Bonded Port Area covers an area of 9.26 square kilometers (with a blocked-off area of 2.34 square kilometers). Area A is east to West Port, south to Xinjiang River, west to Jingqi Road and north to Weiliu Road; Area B is east to No. 14 berth, south to Xinghua Bay, west to tidal flat and north to Xinglin Road.

Fujian Province has created six new business cards on behalf of Fujian Province, including the core area of the 21st Century Marine Silk Road, the National Ecological Civilization Pilot Area, China (Fujian) Free Trade Pilot Area, the Fuzhou New Area, the Pingtan Comprehensive Reform Pilot Area and Fuzhou-Xiamen-Quanzhou National Independent Innovation Demonstration Area.

After three to five years of reform and exploration, we strive to build the China (Fujian) Free Trade Pilot Zone is with investment and trade facilitation, outstanding financial innovation function, sound service system, efficient and convenient supervision, and normative legal environment. China (Fujian) Free Trade Pilot Zone, established on December 31, 2014 with the approval of the State Council, with an area of 118.04 square kilometers, covering Fuzhou, Xiamen and Pingtan, was put into operation on April 21, 2015.

In April 2017, General Secretary Xi Jinping gave important instructions, fully affirming the positive results achieved in the construction of Fujian Free Trade Pilot Zone, further pointing out the fundamental direction of deepening the reform of the Free Trade Pilot Zone. Premier Li Keqiang, Chairman Yu Zhengsheng and Vice Premier Zhang Gaoli, and other leading comrades of the Central Committee, also instructed all relevant parties to continue to support Fujian and other free trade pilot zones to take the lead.